证书兼容性

最后更新: | 所有文档

注意:本页面有较新的英文版本。 () 阅读英文页面

平台能否验证我们的加密证书的主要决定因素是,该平台是否信任ISRG的“ISRG Root X1”证书。 即使有些平台未包含 ISRG Root X1 证书,它们可以验证我们的证书,因为它们信任IdenTrust的 “DST Root CA X3” 证书。 2021年9月之后 只有那些信任ISRG Root X1的平台将可以继续验证我们的加密证书(除安卓 之外)。

如果您的证书在仅能够在一部分(而不是全部)“已知兼容”的平台上通过验证,则问题可能在于 Web 服务器配置错误。 如果您在较新的系统中遇到问题,最常见的原因是网站没有提供正确的证书链。 您可以使用 SSL Labs 的服务器测试来测试您站点的兼容性。 如果这个测试仍旧不能帮助您确定问题所在,您可以在我们的社区论坛中寻求帮助。

信任ISRG RootX1的平台

浏览器(Chrome、Safari、Edge、Opera) 一般都信任他们所运行于的操作系统的根证书。 Firefox 是例外:它有自己的根证书列表。 不久,Chrome的新版本将 也有自己的根证书列表

信任DST Root CA X3的平台

您可以在此论坛讨论贴中获取有更多关兼容性的信息。

已知不兼容

ISRG Root X2 (新 ECDSA root) - 即将推出

我们已经将ISRG Root X2提交给微软、苹果、谷歌、Mozilla和Oracle根证书程序以供兼容。 ISRG Root X2已经通过我们的 ISRG Root X1 的交叉签名得到广泛信任。 欲了解更多信息,请查看我们的 社区论坛帖子

Certificate Compatibility

Auf Deutsch ansehen

Ver en español

Voir en Français

לעבור לעברית

日本語で表示する

한국어로 보기

Ver em Português (do brasil)

Просмотреть на русском

Visa på svenska

Переглянути українською

使用简体中文阅读本网页。

使用正體中文閲讀本網頁。

Last updated: | See all Documentation

The main determining factor for whether a platform can validate Let’s Encrypt certificates is whether that platform trusts ISRG’s “ISRG Root X1” certificate. Prior to September 2021, some platforms could validate our certificates even though they don’t include ISRG Root X1, because they trusted IdenTrust’s “DST Root CA X3” certificate. From October 2021 onwards, only those platforms that trust ISRG Root X1 will validate Let’s Encrypt certificates (with the exception of Android).

If your certificate validates on some of the “Known Compatible” platforms but not others, the problem may be a web server misconfiguration. If you’re having an issue with modern platforms, the most common cause is failure to provide the correct certificate chain. Test your site with SSL Labs' Server Test. If that doesn’t identify the problem, ask for help in our Community Forums.

Platforms that trust ISRG Root X1

Browsers (Chrome, Safari, Edge, Opera) generally trust the same root certificates as the operating system they are running on. Firefox is the exception: it has its own root store. Soon, new versions of Chrome will also have their own root store.

Platforms that trust DST Root CA X3 but not ISRG Root X1

These platforms would have worked up to September 2021 but will no longer validate Let’s Encrypt certificates.

Known Incompatible

ISRG Root X2 (new ECDSA root) - coming soon

We have submitted ISRG Root X2 to the Microsoft, Apple, Google, Mozilla, and Oracle root programs for inclusion. ISRG Root X2 is already widely trusted via a cross-sign from our ISRG Root X1. For more information, check our our community forum post