帮助Let's Encrypt

社区论坛

您可以帮助我们在Let’s Encrypt社区论坛中回答问题。参见此博客文章以了解社区支持为何如此重要。

代码

您也可以帮助我们开发软件。我们的所有代码都存储在GitHub上。

客户端软件

Certbot是使用Python编写的帮助网络服务器自动获取证书并配置HTTPS的实用程序。Certbot是我们建议大多数人使用的客户端。此外还有许多其他第三方客户端可用。

服务器端CA软件

Let’s Encrypt CA使用Boulder签发证书。该软件基于ACME协议并主要使用Go语言编写。标注为“help wanted”的issue列表贡献者指南都是一个很好的起点。

letsencrypt.org

您可以在此处改进本网站和文档或帮助我们翻译网站。

协议

Let’s Encrypt CA与在网站服务器上运行的证书管理软件进行通信。通信时使用的协议称为ACME(自动证书管理环境)。ACME协议草案可在Github上获得。IETF正在努力工作以将ACME定为真正的开放标准。您可以加入此IETF邮件列表讨论ACME协议的开发。

Get Involved

Community

We can always use help answering questions at Let’s Encrypt Community Support. See this blog post about why community support contributions are so important.

Code

We can also use help with software development. All of our code is on GitHub.

Client Software

Certbot is a Python-based utility that works alongside your webserver to automatically obtain a certificate and convert a website to HTTPS. Certbot is the client we recommend that most people start with. Many other third party client options are available.

Server-side CA Software

Boulder is the Let’s Encrypt CA implementation. It’s based on the ACME protocol, and written primarily in Go. A great place to start is with the list of ‘help wanted’ issues and the contributors guide.

Protocol

The Let’s Encrypt CA talks to certificate management software running on web servers. The protocol for this is called ACME, for “Automated Certificate Management Environment.” The draft ACME spec is available on Github. Work is underway within the IETF to finalize ACME as a truly open standard. You can join the ACME protocol development discussion on this IETF mailing list.