建议 - 开放80端口

最后更新: | 所有文档

我们偶尔会收到使用HTTP-01验证类型时遇到问题的人的报告,因为他们已经将网络服务器上80端口通过防火墙封闭。我们的建议是,所有用于一般互联网使用的服务器应该在端口80上提供HTTP,在端口443上提供HTTPS。它们还应该为所有发送至80端口的请求发送重定向至443端口,并且在所有响应中添加HSTS协议头。

常规来说,开放80端口并不会在服务器中引入更大的攻击面,因为80端口和443端口一般由同样的软件提供服务。

关闭端口80不会降低通过HTTP意外访问您网站的人的风险。 在正常情况下,那个人将收到HTTPS重定向,其后续流量将受到保护。如果该人受到活跃的MITM攻击,MITM将在端口80上回答,因此您的站点将永远无法对该用户回答“连接已被拒绝”。

最后,保持80端口开放并提供重定向有助于让人们访问您网站的正确版本(HTTPS版本)。有很多网站管理者无法控制的情况都可能短暂地将访问者引导至您网站的HTTP版本, 例如 电子邮件中的自动链接,或者手动输入网站域名。 将访客重定向到HTTPS版本而不是告诉访客“连接已被拒绝”类似的信息对他们有更大的帮助。

可惜,在某些情况下您可能无法控制80端口的开放或者关闭。 由于各种原因,您的ISP(通常为住宅网络提供商)将阻止80端口的访问。若您的ISP阻止您使用80端口但您仍旧希望从Let’s Encrypt获取证书,您有两种选择: 您可以使用域名DNS完成验证,或(在443端口)使用支持TLS-ALPN-01挑战的客户端

Best Practice - Keep Port 80 Open

Ver en español

日本語で表示する

한국어로 보기

Просмотреть на русском

使用简体中文阅读本网页。

Last updated: | See all Documentation

We occasionally get reports from people who have trouble using the HTTP-01 challenge type because they’ve firewalled off port 80 to their web server. Our recommendation is that all servers meant for general web use should offer both HTTP on port 80 and HTTPS on port 443. They should also send redirects for all port 80 requests, and possibly an HSTS header (on port 443 requests).

Allowing port 80 doesn’t introduce a larger attack surface on your server, because requests on port 80 are generally served by the same software that runs on port 443.

Closing port 80 doesn’t reduce the risk to a person who accidentally visits your website via HTTP. In normal circumstances, that person would receive a redirect to HTTPS, and their subsequent traffic will be protected. If that person was subject to an active MITM, the MITM would answer on port 80, so your site would never have a chance to answer “connection refused.”

Lastly, keeping port 80 open in order to serve a redirect helps get people to the right version of your site (the HTTPS version). There are various situations beyond your control that might briefly land someone on the HTTP version of your site - for instance, automatic linkification in emails, or manually typing a domain name. It’s better for them to get a redirect than an error.

Unfortunately, you might not have control over whether port 80 is blocked for your site. Some (mostly residential) ISPs block port 80 for various reasons. If your ISP does this but you’d still like to get certificates from Let’s Encrypt, you have two options: You can use DNS-01 challenges or you can use one of the clients that supports TLS-ALPN-01 challenges (on port 443).