在GoDaddy服务器内使用Let's Encrypt证书

最后更新: | 所有文档

我们收到了很多关于如何在GoDaddy服务器内使用Let’s Encrypt证书的问题。 目前GoDaddy共享主机很难安装Let’s Encrypt证书,所以我们不建议您在GoDaddy服务内使用Let’s Encrypt证书。 这是因为GoDaddy不支持使用ACME协议进行自动化的证书颁发和续签。 因为GoDaddy对自己的证书颁发机构签发的证书提供自动续订服务,这是一项附加功能。(注: GoDaddy证书为付费证书)

我们不建议在不直接支持ACME协议的托管服务商内使用Let’s Encrypt证书, 因为这意味着您无法完全自动续期证书。 自动证书续期是使用Let’s Encrypt证书必不可少的部分。 使用软件进行证书的自动续期和更新可以大大减少您忘记续期证书而导致网站证书过期的可能性。 如果您的证书过期,那么用户将无法访问您的网站,这会负面影响您网站的用户。

因为我们坚信自动续期的必要性,所以我们在设计签发证书流程时把ACME自动化铭记在心。 Let’s Encrypt证书旨在颁发60天后自动续订,如果没有成功续订将在签发后90天停止工作(过期)。

如果您在了解了上述问题后仍旧决定尝试在GoDaddy共享主机内安装并维护Let’s Encrypt证书,您可以遵循GoDaddy提供的操作流程。 请注意,该流程十分复杂且耗时,并且您应该每60天(而不是链接页面上描述的每90天)执行一次。

Let's Encrypt Certificates on GoDaddy Hosting

Auf Deutsch ansehen

Просмотреть на русском

使用简体中文阅读本网页。

Last updated: | See all Documentation

We get a lot of questions about how to use Let’s Encrypt on GoDaddy. If you use GoDaddy shared web hosting, it’s currently very difficult to install a Let’s Encrypt certificate, so we don’t currently recommend using our certificates with GoDaddy. That’s because GoDaddy doesn’t support the ACME protocol for automated certificate issuance and renewal. Instead, GoDaddy offers automated renewal with their own certificates, which are an added-cost feature.

We don’t recommend using Let’s Encrypt certificates on hosting providers that don’t directly implement the ACME protocol, because it means you can’t fully automate renewals. We think automated renewals are a very important part of using certificates. Using software to automate renewal makes it much less likely that your certificate will expire without being replaced. If your certificate expires, it’s very frustrating for your users because they can’t access your site.

Because we believe so strongly in automated renewal, we design our certificates to be used with ACME automation. A Let’s Encrypt certificate is meant to be renewed automatically after 60 days, and will stop working after 90 days if it isn’t renewed.

If, after reviewing the above problems, you decided that you’d like to try maintaining a Let’s Encrypt certificate on GoDaddy shared hosting, GoDaddy provides instructions. Keep in mind, following these instructions is time-consuming, and you are expected to do it every 60 days (not every 90 days as described on the linked page).